BizNik.com: Social Networking with Entrepreneurs

Radishes with Butter and Sea Salt
If you are new to Keeping Nickels, I want to let you know that I have recently combined my love of food photography to blogging about business and personal finance. East post will feature a picture I have taken in the last week.

 Friday night, I attended BizNik event at In Good Company. Biznik is a social networking community for entrepreneurs.  They have groups most on the west coast in cities including Portland, SanFrancisco and Seattle.  When I arrived, I immediately ran into my friend Erica Ecker,  a home and office organizer, and it was good to catch up with her.

Hosted by Jezra Kaye and Caroline Green, the happy hour was full of friendly people doing interesting things.

Celia Currin is the founder of Whisper Street, which builds automatic websites.

Stephanie Cockerl runs NextSteph, and she  is a blog designer and SEO consultant.

Hideki Aono is a graphic and digital designer.

Sharon Beason provides concierge servcices in Brooklyn.

Anastasia Toom is a spiritual counselor and healer.

Phyllis Taylor is a virtual assistant.

2 thoughts on “BizNik.com: Social Networking with Entrepreneurs

  1. Exelent,thank you for writing such an informative post. I have been readingyour blog for a while now and enjoy the quality of your posts. It inspires me to blog more often myself. Do you have any words of wisdom for someone fairly new to the blogging world?

Leave a Reply

