15 Questions That Small Businesses Ask About Social Media

 Here’s a great blog post listing questions that small business owners will ask about social media. If you are a small business, ask these questions, and if you provide social media strategy, then be prepared to answer these questions.

clipped from directmarketingobservations.com

  • How much is it gonna cost?
  • But first tell me what exactly it is?
  • Is it like Facebook or Myspace? Because that’s all I really know.
  • Twitter? I’ve heard about it, but I’m not really sure what that is.
  • A blog? I don’t see what I blog is going to do for my business, besides, I don’t have time nor the desire to write one.
  • So you’re going to “show me” how social media is going to drive business? Ok…(proceeds to wait)
  • Who else is using it?
  • Are there any companies like mine that are using it?
  • So can you guarantee this?
  • Who’s going to do this? You? or us?
  • How long is this going to take?
  • I still don’t understand but I’ll take your word for it.
  • Can you get our website ranked higher in Google?
  • Will I make money?
  • Will I save money?
  • blog it
    Leave a Reply

    