DIYing Your Taxes

Getting an appointment with a CPA two weeks before tax deadline is as tough as getting into a Diane Von Furstenberg sample sale. You may end up spending of lot of money just to get “wrapped up”. [I made a funny, no?]

Yes, you can do your taxes yourself. If you are organized, then it’s easy! Here are some links for tax software.

Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax before I am a fan. One thing I suggest is to read questions slowly. Don’t answer questions too quickly like you are trying to speed through a survey. This keeps you from having to go back and correct mistakes.

H&R Block’s Tax Cut. This gives you the option of downloading the tax software, getting a CD mailed to you or doing your taxes online. I recommend checking out the advice on Digits, H & R Block’s community site on taxes.

IRS E-File. If your adjusted gross income was $54,000 or less in 2007, you can use Free File to prepare and e-file your taxes online. This is good if you are the hardcore type, coded your own website before, and are really thrifty since filing is FREE.

One thought on “DIYing Your Taxes

  1. You know it’s posts like this that can easily spur people on to grasp about this. I found it to be awful informative. I will be coming back here for more reading as I really enjoyed this!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.