Coobric: A Place For Co-Working

About two years ago, I quit my consulting job to be self-employed as a bookkeeper, consultant and freelance almost anything. When I first start, I struggled to find a place that I could just touch down with my laptop and work. First, I signed up with Paragraph, a writer’s space. It is a great space for working individually for not for collaboration. Next I started checking out cafes with free wi-fi. However, sometimes they get crowded and/or you don’t have an outlet for your battery charger. Now, I am so pleased to hear about CooperBricolage (CooBric for short). CooBric is a community of creative and entrepreneurs who seek an alternative to their home office and rental spaces.

CooBric is having a grand opening event Wednesday September 5 at Cafe Fuego, 9 St. Marks Place from 4Pm to 7PM.

One thought on “Coobric: A Place For Co-Working

Leave a Reply

