Welcome!

Welcome to Keeping Nickels. I am Nichelle Stephens. I do bookkeeping, consulting and publicity for small businesses in New York City. I attended two universities, attained one degree, worked for two Big 4 firms, one major retailer and has lived in 4 different cities. I knows numbers!

The emergence of small business has skyrocketed over the past 10 years. Small businesses are where the global economy is headed, but many small businesses fail in the first year. I aim to assist entrepreneurs as they build their business, and I plan to succeed in my own as well. This blog is for the community of people who want to use their passions to make some cash and have no desire to return to a corporate 9 to 5!

I plan on giving tips, resources, news, and interview small business owners, start-ups entrepreneurs, and freelancer that I meet.

Everything that rises must converge. -Flannery O’Connor.

Leave a Reply

